Review: Lorac Multiplex Gloss in Vivid

Posted: May 1, 2010 in Reviews and Swatches

natural outdoor lighting

Here goes my review for the Lorac Multiplex 3D Lip Gloss in Vivid!

I love this gloss.  It is probably the most unique lip color I have.  The duo-chrome is very, very apparent and it’s a little difficult to capture that successfully in a picture.  Upon application, it is VERY GREEN and then it subdues to a really pretty petal pink with a lime sheen.  For this reason, I think that it is very wearable (although some might be disappointed that the initial color doesn’t stay for a long time)  Here is a swatch of how it looks directly after application:

Texture is very nice – not too sticky.  The scent is also a pleasant tropical peach?  I don’t exactly know – but it’s definitely not overpowering and it fades, so the scent is not a problem.   The only problem is the high price – $22.  I’d say buy this one before the others in the collection.  I swatched most of them at the store and I liked Vivid and Cliche above the others (which weren’t very dimensional)

Rating: 6/6

indoor lighting

Comments
  1. omg the first picture is beautiful. I wish they’d make a drugstore version of this, that would kind of make my day. Not that I would buy it…heh off lip glosses for life.

  2. Catherine says:

    Woah! That’s beautiful!

  3. valerie says:

    OMG!!!!!!!!! I NEED THAT!!!!!!!! WHERE DID YOU GET IT?!

  4. […] you didn’t end up buying any Lorac Multiplex Vivid Lip Gloss.  Jesse’s Girl Liquid Crystal Lip Gloss may be the answer to your prayers :)  Then again.. […]

  5. […] pink shimmer with a lime green duo-chrome.  It’s basically a nail polish version of the Lorac Multiplex Gloss in Vivid.   The lime is really really apparent and the overall effect i s very princess like :)  What […]

Leave a Reply

