Look: Neutral Holiday

Posted: December 6, 2010 in Looks, Wearable

Yo.  I just wanted to do a little post about an EOTD I came up with today.  First of all, I wanted to show you all a look using some of the eye shadows I’ve been swatch/reviewing lately (namely the Sleek palette), since it usually helps to see how the shadows look blended on the eyelid directly.  I’m very happy because (I think) I achieved what I was hoping to, which is to create a dramatic yet pretty-ish look that doesn’t take like a billion hours like it normally does for me.  And I didn’t mess up!  Hurray…

What I used (In the order of… using…)

SHIMMER GRAY – Sleek Bad Girl I-Divine Palette (Gun Metal)
DEEP PLUM – Sleek Bad Girl I-Divine Palette (Twilight)
FOIL PINK – L’Oreal High Intensity Pigment Duo (Sculpted)
MATTE BLACK – Sleek Bad Girl I-Divine Palette (Noir)

BLACK EYELINER – Kat Von D Tattoo Liner (Trooper)
BLACK MASCARA – Full ‘n Soft Waterproof (Black)
FALSE LASHES – Make Up For Life Lashes (Princess)

Let me know if there is any interest in a tutorial for this look (since I’m pretty sure I’ll be doing it again).  Message in the comments if you have any questions about which color is which.

Have a great night!

Comments
  1. I love how you used the lighter colors for the crease! This is really pretty, I love it :)

  2. damn you are on the ball lately (uh is that the right phrase?) I’m jealous of your ability to pull off heavy eye makeup, lookin gooood :)

    • mytigerlily says:

      I think on the ball is the right phrase… ah well I’m happeh with it! I’m only gonna be on here (meaning the ball) for the rest of this week. Then I think I’ll plummet back again into my painting. :[

  3. Catherine says:

    Woah! That looks gorgeous!! :D

  4. Anonymous says:

    This is beautiful

  5. Gloria says:

    pssst, you should try one of those “monolids look” for a monolidder like me, and because you love me and you still haven’t replied to my letter *bitter

Leave a Reply

