Zoya Goldie NOTD

Posted: December 7, 2010 in Miscellaneous

Although it does look kind of intricate, this nail design is actually really simple.  All you need to do is lay down your base color and then  sorta flick your other nail polish down from the tips in a swishy motion.  If it gets rough around the edges, just clean it up with a Q-Tip and you’re good to go!

I find that this golden color from Zoya looks the best when paired with black.  This particular NOTD  is two coats topped with Seche Vite, as always.  The black color is Black Lingerie by Revlon, which I didn’t like initially.  However, its more watery texture is really pretty good for doing designs like this, so I’m happy.  Like most Zoya Polishes I come across, Goldie is near perfect.  It’s not streaky or weak – overall it just gives off a fierce and unique impression.

Comments
  1. MOODLIFTER! I really like the design you did on this. It looks amazing and cool…or amazingly cool.

  2. valerie says:

    this is sooooo cool! i <3 this design!!! i'm so jealous i can't do anything like that!!!

  3. bluefoxiefox says:

    you do all your nail designs by hand? it is way cute. you should try Konad nail stamps. (if you havent) they have a lot of designs that you could get a lot of inspiration from. that is the only way I get designs on my nails. (they turn out cute and it is fun thinking of the different ways to combine the different stamps and colors)

    • mytigerlily says:

      Yeah, I usually do. But to be honest I normally don’t have the patience to do a design! I can’t even remember the last time I painted my nails :[ I have a lot of drawing and painting I’m doing at the moment so my nails have been looking horrible and dry, which I’ve been trying to fix by moisturizing a LOT! I really wanted to use Konads for awhile but I realized that I would probably just end up ignoring them XD I like looking at pictures where people have used them though!

Leave a Reply

