Swatch: Winter and New Year’s Picks

Posted: December 14, 2010 in Reviews and Swatches

I’ve started this routine of every once in awhile swapping out the items in my small makeup drawer for others in my kaboodle.  It helps me to not get bored and ensures that all of my eye shadows get more equal love <3 Here are just some of the main items I have chosen this December.  They’re not terribly holiday themed, but I thought that the orange and purple would be sort of unconventional festive colors that won’t be too matchy matchy with my red and green outfits :]  And of course, glitter for New Years!  Swatches after the cut…

From Left to Right:

MAC single eyeshadow in Shale
L’Oreal HIP Duo in Flare
MAC Pigment in Violet
Bobbi Brown in Charcoal
Urban Decay Glitter Liner
Around: Kat Von D tattoo liner in Trooper

Comments
  1. Pinch says:

    Nice idea! About rotating which pieces get to be in your makeup drawer. I mean – for people who have a lot of makeup, you know. :o

  2. Nice! I just added Shale to my MAC favorites list … need that one! And the violet pigment too!

  3. […] MAC Violet Pigment all over in a wash and blended out and upwards […]

Leave a Reply

