Look: Fyrinnae Aztec GOLD

Posted: March 9, 2011 in Looks, Wearable

I just thought I’d share this EOTD with you guys to give you a better feel for what Aztec Gold looks like applied to the eyes.  It is really one of my favorites out of the Fyrinnae loose shadows – nothing I’ve seen elsewhere can dupe it, not even close.  It’s simultaneously a warm orange gold and a rich chartreuse-y lime, just like the picture.  It’s really gorgeous with brown eyes.  Sadly, the more dimensional Fyrinnae eye shadows are a tiny bit more difficult to work with.  It’s hard to achieve an even spread of the different shades emerging out of one eye shadow.  In my opinion, it’s all worth it though.

Comments
  1. Pretty so pretty! I think Jesse’s Girl Sunlit Cactus is basically a less intense version of Aztec Gold. It’s more of a straight-up gold than an orangey-gold, and the green duochrome is less apparent, but you get a similar feel IMO.

  2. Soo says:

    I may or may not be deciding on my first Fyrinnae order right now.. O:)

Leave a Reply

