Tutorial: Lucky Green Eyes

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Looks, Tutorials

Products Used:

INGLOT 330 (matte forest green)
INGLOT 59 (chartreuse with sparkles)

NYX Jumbo Pencil in Baby Blue

Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 liquid eyeliner
Revlon Colorstay Pencil Eyeliner in Black
Covergirl Lashblast Mascara
False Lashes from ELF

1. Apply primer of choice

2. Smudge on any light colored NYX Jumbo pencil and blend out gently with finger.

3. With a small shader brush pat the dark green on the lid.

4. With a fluffy brush, blend a liberal amount of the chartreuse eyeshadow into the border of the forest green.   This takes A LOT of back and forth blending action so be prepared to really work it in.  Go back in with your dark green and the fluffy brush to soften the edge and create a nice gradient.

5. Wipe off your fluffy brush and  dust a bright champagne color into the inner corners and browbone (I forgot which Inglot color I used, the numbers are quite tricky!) Follow by adding black liner, mascara, and false lashes.  I recommend some natural fluffy looking ones for this look because they really help out your gradient and give this look a really soft feeling :)

And that’s it!  This is a crazy easy look that I  will probably come back to in the future.  Although I’m not really so into eye-color specific looks (I think the whole concept is kind of limiting), I would completely recommend this for brown eyes!  I feel like yellow based greens bring them out quite a bit better than cooler or blue based greens.

I don’t know if we have any Slytherins in da house but you could definitely use this for a certain event that is coming up…. JUST sayin!  Just drop a little silver in the tear duct.

Comments
  1. So crazy pretty! :) Your technique is exquisite. I shall try! Also…you know..that event coming up..I’ll be there …showing my gryffindor pride :D

    Also,inglot craze has hit you? Let me know how they compare to other products :D!
    I’ve been wanting to try some but, it’s a little pricey for meh.

    I will copy this look! :) *muaha ;3*

    • mytigerlily says:

      Inglot isn’t tooooo pricey, you just have to buy a lot at a time.. which isn’t hard you know? ahahaha. I had my friends pick mine up for me at IMATS though :I

    • Ilan says:

      AWESOME!! Inglot has surpassed my oosessibn with MAC shadows. I only wish there was an Inglot near me. I really look forward to all the swatches you can put up here as thus far I’ve had to order all of mine on the website. Although I have been surprised by the difference in color of the swatches online and the true colors I’ve not found a better eyeshadow than Inglots. They ROCK!

  2. Enjoy your hiatus! And when you come back, maybe do a review on whatever Inglot goodies you’ve picked up?

  3. Shari says:

    This is just so pretty! Ah… :-O

  4. Anonymous says:

    LOVE of course you can pull it off

  5. Sarah S. says:

    AHH! and i missed you so much before you posted this! now it’s month hiatus. so alone.

    great look… your posts are inspirado. i will end up doing something green now.

  6. love.
    as usual.
    -joyce

Leave a Reply

